We are creating a unified UKRI website that brings together the existing research council, Innovate UK and Research England websites.
If you would like to be involved in its development let us know.

Block Grant Partnerships - Capacity Building

Block Grant Partnerships - Capacity Building Route (BGP:CB) were awards made to Research Organisations (ROs) for an allocation of postgraduate studentships in specific subject areas and schemes, at Masters or Doctoral level. The allocations were for three cohorts of students, commencing with students beginning their postgraduate study in the 2011-12 academic year. The scheme was open to all eligible ROs which did not hold a BGP1 award. It was intended to help organisations to build capacity and develop a case for a clear strategic approach for the next round of the Block Grant Partnerships Scheme in 2013.

Organisations that hold a Block Grant Partnership: Capacity Building Award

Organisations in this list were awarded a number of studentships by subject, year and scheme. They ran their own recruitment and selection process to recruit students to these places.

  • Anglia Ruskin University
  • Bangor University
  • Bath Spa University
  • Bournemouth University
  • Buckinghamshire New University
  • Canterbury Christ Church University
  • Central School of Speech and Drama, University of London
  • De Montfort University
  • Glasgow School of Art
  • Imperial College London
  • Institute of Education, University of London
  • Keele University and University of Salford
  • Kingston University
  • Liverpool Hope University
  • Nottingham Trent University
  • Oxford Brookes University, University of Hertfordshire and University of Surrey
  • Roehampton University
  • Royal College of Art
  • Royal Northern College of Music
  • Sheffield Hallam University
  • Sotheby’s Institute of Art
  • Swansea University
  • The Open University
  • University for the Creative Arts and Norwich University College of the Arts
  • University of Bradford
  • University of Brighton and University of Chichester
  • University of Dundee
  • University of East London, London Metropolitan University, London South Bank University, Middlesex University, University of Greenwich
  • University of Hull and University of Huddersfield
  • University of Lincoln, University of Derby and University of Northampton
  • University of Stirling and University of Strathclyde
  • University of Teesside
  • University of Wales Institute Cardiff and University of Wales, Newport
  • University of Westminster