We are creating a unified UKRI website that brings together the existing research council, Innovate UK and Research England websites.
If you would like to be involved in its development let us know.

Previous Awards

Innovation Grants

New awards under the Translating Cultures theme were made in August 2014.  The Innovation Grants call intended to support projects that will make incisive and innovative contributions to areas of strategic importance encompassed by the theme.  ‘Innovation’ could be interpreted broadly and could apply, for example, to developing new insights in established areas, or new research methods or approaches, or developing new areas of enquiry, new types of outputs, new partnerships, and/or approaches to dissemination etc.

Innovation Grant Awards

Large Grants

Three Large Grants were awarded under the Translating Cultures theme in 2013. The awards will facilitate innovative, collaborative research across arts and humanities disciplines to address key issues arising from the theme. They will also enhance and expand the ambitious research already conducted under the theme. A list of the awards can be found below.

Large Grant Awards

Research Development Awards

As part of the development of the Translating Cultures theme, the AHRC has commissioned a number of small awards to support networking and collaborative development activities that specifically address the four research questions posed by the Translating Cultures theme. A list of awards can be found below.

Research Development Awards

Translating Cultures Highlight Notice

A number of awards have been made under the Translating Cultures highlight notice, which was in place for the Research Networking and Fellowships funding schemes from August 2010 until December 2012. The highlight notice was intended to encourage the submission of proposals in response to the Translating Cultures theme and help inform the development of the theme. Lists of awards made under each funding scheme can be found below.

Please also see our Research Networking Awards and Fellowship Awards.