We are creating a unified UKRI website that brings together the existing research council, Innovate UK and Research England websites.
If you would like to be involved in its development let us know.

Advisory Group

Dr Robin Aizlewood – Director of the School of Slavonic and East European Studies, UCL, and Director of the Centre for East European Language-Based Area Studies (CEELBAS)

Dr Lisa Bernasek – Academic Coordinator for the Higher Education Academy’s Islamic Studies Network

Professor Stephen Burman – Foreign and Commonwealth Office Senior Analyst (US Region) and former Dean of Humanities, University of Sussex

Professor Catherine Davies – Professor of Hispanic and Latin American Studies, University of Nottingham

Professor Hilary Footitt – Senior Research Fellow, University of Reading

Professor Charles Forsdick – James Barrow Professor of French, University of Liverpool (Theme Leadership Fellow)

Professor Simon Franklin – Professor of Slavonic Studies and Head of School of Arts and Humanities, University of Cambridge

Mr Dominic Gray – Projects Director, Opera North, AHRC Advisory Board member

Professor Michael Kelly – Professor of French, University of Southampton, and chair of the UK Subject Centre for Languages, Linguistics and Area Studies

Professor Caroline Rooney – Director of the Centre for Colonial and Post-Colonial Research, University of Kent