We are creating a unified UKRI website that brings together the existing research council, Innovate UK and Research England websites.
If you would like to be involved in its development let us know.

Cultural Engagement Fund

The scheme allows institutions which hold an AHRC Block Grant Partnership PhD award to fund one or more 3-month collaborative projects to support the engagement of their arts and humanities research with the wider cultural and civic context in which they operate. The scheme particularly seeks to fund recently completed doctoral graduates, and so aims to support the broader career development of these graduates, particularly in relation to work with non-academic partners to support the wider impact of arts and humanities research.

The first round of the scheme was run in 2012, and supported a wide range of projects demonstrating the rich and varied connections between universities and their wider cultural partners. A total of 35 institutions have confirmed their participation this year, each receiving an award under the scheme of £50k.

The HEIs participating in this scheme are:

  • Birkbeck College, University of London
  • Birmingham City University
  • Cardiff University
  • City University London
  • Durham University
  • Goldsmiths, University of London
  • King's College London
  • Lancaster University
  • Loughborough University
  • Manchester Metropolitan University
  • Northumbria University/University of Sunderland
  • Queen's University Belfast
  • Royal Academy of Music
  • Royal College of Music
  • Royal Holloway, University of London
  • School of Advanced Study, University of London
  • University of Aberdeen
  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Cambridge
  • University of East Anglia
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Glasgow
  • University of Kent
  • University of Leeds
  • University of Leicester
  • University of Liverpool
  • University of Manchester
  • University of Nottingham
  • University of Oxford
  • University of Sheffield
  • University of St Andrews
  • University of Sussex
  • University of Warwick
  • University of York